OLD MISSION WOMAN'S CLUB

1971 - 1972

Club Colors = Green and White

Club Emblem -Pine Tree

Organized = 1931

Thoughts For The Year

Forget yesterday, live today, trust tomorrow.....

Author unknown.

At the river's bend
Water doesn't stop to ask
What is found beyond.
Haiku,

COLLECT FOR CLUB WOMEN

Keep us, O God, from pettiness; let us be large in thought, in word, in deed. Let us be done with faultfinding and leave off self-seeking. May we put away all pretense, and meet each other face to face, without self-pity and without prejudice. May we never be hasty in judgement and always generous. Let us take time for all things: make us calm, serene, gentle. Teach us to put into action our better impulses, straight-forward and unafraid. Grant that we may realize it is the little things that create differences, that in the big things of life, we are at one. And may we strive to touch and to know the great common, human heart of us all and, O Lord God, let us forget not to be kind.

- Mary Stewart -

FEDERATION AFFILIATIONS

Michigan State Federation

Northwestern District Federation

Grand Traverse County Federation

OFFICERS

Acting President - Mrs. Robert J. West

Acting Vice-president - Mrs. Henry McCall

Secretary - Mrs. Walter Johnson

Treasurer -Mrs. Lawrence Minjeak PROGRAM =

Mrs. Robert West, chrm. Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr., vice-chrm. Mrs. A. G. Cain Mrs. James Horton Miss Annette Evans

PROJECTS ...

Mrs. Henry McCall, chrm. Mrs. Robert Devol Mrs. Oscar Thomas Mrs. Arthur Hicks

HOSPITALITY ... Mrs. Theodore Ayers

PUBLICITY - Mrs. Frank Weatherholt

LEGISLATIVE CHAIRMAN ... Miss Lillian Wallace COUNTY FEIERATION -Mrs. Carleton Ladd

CLUB PARLIAMENTARIAN ... Mrs. Carl Pratt

GLUB HISTORIAN ... Mrs. Roy Holmes

NOMINATING COM ITTEE ...
Mrs. William Marshall, chrm.
Mrs. Edward Toter
Miss Hazel Ladd

电 5 古 三 中 中 中 中 中 市 市 市 市 市 市 市

TELEPHONE COMMITTEE ...
Mrs. David Cowan
Mrs. Roy Holmes
Mrs. Carl HoManus
Mrs. Frank Ostland

MEMBERSHIP

Mrs. George Altenburg (Helen) Mrs. Theodore Ayers (Gladys) Mrs. Daily Bartko Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr. (Ida) Mrs. A. G. Cain (Eva) Mrs. Robert DeVol (Helen) Mrs. Fred Dohm (Roba) Mrs. Alice Drulard Miss Annette Evans (Ann) Mrs. Arthur Hicks (Jessie) Mrs. James Horton (Arlene) Mrs. Walter Johnson (Mary) Mrs. Frances Kelsey (Frances) Mrs & Carleton Ladd (Hilda) Miss Hazel Ladd Mrs. William Marshall (Katherine) Mrs. Henry McGall (Helen) Mrs. Lawrence Mlujeak (Carrie) Mrs. Edgar Muellner (Grace) Mrs. Roy Ostlund (Ruth) Mrs Frank Phelps (Della) Mrs. Signor Peterson (Fran) Mrs. Carl Pratt (Grace) Mrs. Marshall Pratt (Helen) Mrs. Ogden Reynolds (Marge)

MEMBERSHIP - continued

Mrs. Andrew Rule (Mae)
Mrs. Edwarw Teter (Sandra)
Mrs. Oscar Thomas (Elaine)
Mrs. Garth Tompkins (Jackie)
Mrs. Oliver Tompkins (Bess)
Mrs. Seth Tompkins (Rebecca)
Miss Lillian Vallace
Mrs. Frank Weatherholt (Frances)
Mrs. Terry Wells(Becky)
Mrs. Robert West (Bonnie)
Mrs. Earl Wysong (Bea)

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS : Mrs. David Cowan (Mae)
Mrs. Edgar DeVol (Nell)
Mrs. Roy Holmes (Lulu)
Mrs. Kenmeth Manigold Jr. (Marge)
Mrs. John Marshall (Pat)
Mrs. Carl McManus (Olive)
Hrs. Frank Ostlund (Dana)
Mrs. Waldo Spruit (Grace)

HONOMARY MEMBERS & Mrs. Kenneth Manigold Sr. Mrs. Murry Tompkins

PAST PRESIDENTS

Mrs. Carlaton Ladd Mrs. Marshall Pratt Miss Gertrude Lardie Mrs. Roy Holmes Mrs. Curtis Leighton Mrs. Waldo Spruit Mrs. William Marshall Mrs. Murry Tompkins Mrs. Carl Pratt Mrs. George Altenburg Mrs. David Comen Mrs. Carl McManns Mrs. John Marshall Mrs. Oliver Tompkins Mrs. James Horton Mrs. Leonard Sobkowski. Mrs. Seth Tompkins Mrs. Frank Weatherholt Miss Hazel Ladd Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr. Mrs. Robert Muller

IN MEMORIAM

" To live in the hearts we leave behind, is not to die ".......

Mrs. Judson Ladd
Mrs. John Izew
Mrs. Albert Prescott
Mrs. Evelyn Spruit
Dr. Eloise Walker
Mrs. Luther Ealdwin
Mrs. William Peck
Mrs. Chester Pingry
Mise Gertrude Lardie
Mrs. W. Gill Tompkins
Mrs. Roy Lahr
Mrs. Curtis Leighton
Mrs. Willard Berry
Mrs. Walter Labatt

OCTOBER 7, 1971

Harvest Dinner - 6:30 P.M. Ogdensburg Methodist Church

Hostesses -

Mrs. Arthur Hicks Mrs. Oscar Thomas

Co-hostesses -

Mrs. Ogden Reynolds

Mrs. A. G. Cain

Mrs. Emily Bartko

Mrs. Frank Phelps

Mrs. Fred Dohn

Mrs. Andrew Rule

Program Chairman -Miss Annette Evans

Program"

WINTER EIRIG -June Mason

Audubon Society

Meeting Time - 1P.M.

Mrs. Roy Ostlund Co-hostess -Mrs. Alice Drulard

Program Chairman -Mrs. James Horton

Program — White Elephant Auction Mrs. Mlujeak — auctioneer

Please mark the amount of the bldding limit on your package.

Proceeds from the auction will benefit the Peninsula Township Volunteer Fire Department.

NOVEMBER 4, 1971

Meeting Time + 1 P.M.

Hostess Mrs. Walter Johnson
Co-hostess Mrs. Thomas Ree Sr.

Program Chairman -Mrs. Henry McCall

Program -

BOOK REVIEW
Mrs. Amos Zoulek

NOVEMBER 18, 1971

Meeting Time - 1 P.M.

Hostesses -Miss Hazel Ladd Mrs. Carleton Ladd

Program Chairman -Mrs. James Horton

Program -

" MEALS ON WHEELS "
Mrs. James Davie

DECEMBER 2, 1971

Meeting Time - 1 P.M.

Mrs. Seth Tompkins Co-hostess -Mrs. Signor Peterson

Program Chairman -Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr.

Program -

CHRISTMAS CANDLES

Mrs. Edward Bardy of
the "Latchstring"

DECEMBER 16, 1971

Christmas Party = 7:30 P.M.

Hostess ...
Mrs. George Altenburg
Co-hostesses ...
Miss Annette Evans
Miss Lillian Wallace
Mrs. Robert DeVol
Mrs. James Horton
Mrs. Edward Teter

Program Chairman ... Mrs. Edward Teter

Program-

Christmas Music Exchange of Christmas tree ornaments.

" Stuff the Stocking" offering for Med. Care Facility.

16

JANUARY 6, 1972

Meeting Time - 1 P.M.

Hostess --Mrs. Henry McCall Co-hostess --Mrs. Edgar Muellner

Program Chairman -Miss Annette Evans

Program -

WINTER SPORTS
Mr. Vojin Baic
Ski instructor

JANUARY 20, 1972

Evening Meeting - 7:30 P.M.

Hostess -Mrs. Carl Pratt Co-hostess -Mrs. Frances Kelsey

Program Chairman -Mrs. A. G. Cain

Program -

An Scological Travelogue - SBirds of Pray in Scotland

Mr. William C. Scharf, Northwestern Michigan College

FEBRUARY 3, 1972

Time 1:30 P.M.

Place Consumers Power Co.

Program Chairman -Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr.

Program -

" m - m - m, SPICE AND EVERYTHING NICE !! " by Becky Gilbert

Presentation of the Slate of Officers by the Nominating Committee.

FEBRUARY 17. 1972

Mooting Time - 1 P.M.

Mrs. Frank Weatherholt Co-hostess -Mrs. Lawrence Mlujeak

Program Chairman — Mrs. Henry McCall

Frogram
" FIGH "
(the emergency help organization

Mr. Norm Britten

This is the Annual Meeting for the Election of Officers.

MARCH 9 - 1972

Meeting Time - 2:30 P.M.

Hostess =
Mrs. Ted Ayers
Co-hostess =
Mrs. Thomas Bee Sr.

Program Chairman - Mrs. Henry McCall

Program Speaker and Film
American Cancer Society

Question and Answer period.

MARCH 23 - 1972

Easter Guest Tea - 2:30 P.M. Ogdensburg Methodist Church

Hostess -

Mrs. William Marshall

Co-hostesses -

Mrs. Maeshall Pratt

Mrs. Barl Wysong

Mrs. Torry Wells

Mrs. Henry McCall

Mrs. Robert West

Program Chhirman -Mea. Thomas Ree Sr.

Program -

Icater Mosic.

Film - Traverse City Seens Dr. Wa. Geleton

APRIL 6 - 1972

Neeting Time + 1 P.M.

Hostess -Mrs. Cliver Tompkins Co-hostesses -Mrs. Garth Tompkins Mrs. Edgar DeVol

Program Chairman - Mrs. James Horton

Program -Original Paintings. Mrs. Donald Kroups

APRIL 20 - 1972

Mosting Time - 1 P.M.

Hostess = Mrs. Robert West Co-hostess = Mrs. James Horton

Program Chairman -Mrs. Henry McCall

Program +

Pages and Fictures from the Past* (Local History)

Mrs. Amos Zoulek Traverse City Public Library

MAY 6 - 1972

Annual Spring Luncheon - 1 P.M.

Committee = The Executive Board

Place -

At the April 20 meeting, a choice of two possible places (plus menus and prices) will be presented to the members for consideration.

The Club Constitution :
The May meeting shall be known

as the Annual Meeting for Election of New Members." Names of applicants should be turned in to the Secretary prior to this May meeting.

,--